728x90 AdSpace

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

National Film Awards 2016 Complete List of Winners PDF Download

* The 63rd National Film Awards 2015 were announced on 28 March 2016 by the Chairpersons of the three juries on Feature Films, Non Feature Films and Best Writing on Cinema.
* Baahubali has won the Best Film award at 63rd National Film Award. Bollywood superstar Amitabh Bachchan won the Best Actor award for his role in ‘Piku’while Kangana Ranaut won Best Actress for her role in ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns
* The Feature Film Central panel was headed by Shri Ramesh Sippy, a popular director & producer in Hindi cinema.
* The Central panel comprised of 11 members including Chairman. The Non Feature jury was headed by Shri Vinod Ganatra and comprised of 7 members including the Chairman. The jury on Best Writing on Cinema was headed by Ms. Advaita Kala and comprised of 3 members including the Chairperson. 

National Film Awards 2016

Here is the complete list of winners: You can download the PDF from below link. 

1. Best Feature Film - Baahubali
2. Indira Gandhi award for Best Debut Film of a Director - Neeraj Ghaywan, Masaan
3. Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment - Bajrangi Bhaijaan
4. Best Film on Social Issues - Niranayakam
5. Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation - Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal
6. Best Children's Film - Duronto
7. Best Direction - Sanjay Leela Bhansali, ‘Bajirao Mastani’
8. Best Actor - Amitabh Bachchan, Piku
9. Best Actress - Kangana Ranaut, Tanu Weds Manu Returns
10. Best Supporting Actor - Samuthirakani for  Visaaranai
11. Best Supporting Actress - Tanvi Azmi, Bajirao Mastani
12. Best Child Artist - Gaurav Menon, Ben
13. Best Male Playback Singer - Mahesh Kale for Katyar Kalijat Ghusli
14. Best Female Playback Singer - Monali Thakur, Moh Moh Ke Dhage
15. Best Cinematography - Sudeep Chaterjee for Bajirao Mastani
16. Best Screenplay- 
i. Screenplay Writer (Original): Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku and Himanshu Sharma for Tanu Weds Manu Returns
ii. Screenplay Writer (Adapted) : Vishal Bhardwaj For Talvar
iii. Dialogues : Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku and Himanshu Sharma For Tanu Weds Manu Returns
17. Best Audiography:
i. Location Sound Recordist: Sanjay Kurian For Talwar
ii. Sound Designer: Biswadeep Chatterjee For Bajirao Mastani
iii.  Re-recordist of the final mixed track: Justin Gose For Bajirao Mastani
18. Best Editing - Late Kishore TE for Visaaranai
19. Best production Design - Shriram Iyengar, Saloni Dhatrak And Sujeet Sawant for Bajirao Mastani
20. Best Costume Designer -Payal Saluja For Nanak Shah Fakir
21. Best Make-Up Artist - Preetisheel G Singh And Clover Wootton for Nanak Shah Fakir
22. Best Music Direction -
a) Songs: M Jayachandran for the song Kaathirun Nu Kaathirunnu from Ennu Ninte Moideen
b) Background Score:  Ilaiyaraaja for Thaarai Thappattai
23. Best Lyrics - Varun Grover For The Song Moh Moh Ke Dhage From Dum Laga Ke Haisa
24. Special Jury Award -
1. Kalki Kochlin for Margarita With Straw
25. Best Choreography - Remo D'Souza for the song Deewani Mastani from Bajirao Mastani
26. Nargis Dutt Award For Best Feature Film On National Integration - Nanak Shah Fakir
27. Best Special Effect - V Srinivas Mohan for Baahubali

26. Best Feature Film in Each of the Language Specified in Schedule VIII of the Constitution-
* Best Assamese Film : Kothanodi
* Best Bengali Film: Shankhachil           
* Best Hindi Film: Dum Laga Ke Haisha
* Best Kannada Film: Thithi
* Best Konkani Film: Enemy
* Best Malayalam Film: Pathemari
* Best Marathi Film: Ringan
* Best Odiya Film: Pahada Ra Luha
* Best Punjabi Film: Chauthi Koot        
* Best Tamil Film: Visaaranai
* Best Telugu Film: Kanche
* Best Sanskrit Film: Priyamanasam
* Best Maithili Film: Mithila Makhaan
* Best Mizo Film: Kima's Lode Beyond The Class
* Best Manipuri Film: Eibusu Yaohanbiyu

27. Best Feature Film in Language other than specified in VIII Constitution -
* Best Wancho Film - The Head Hunter
* Best Haryanvi Film: Satrangi
* Best Khasi Film - Onaatah
* Best Bodo Film - Dau Huduni Methai

28. Special Mention
a) Rinku Rajguru for Sairat
b) Jayasurya for Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam & Lukka Chuppi
c) Ritika Singh for Irudhi Suttru

29. Awards for Writing on Cinema
Best Film Critic: Meghachandra Kongbam
Best Book On Cinema: Dr Rajakumar Samagra Charithre by Doddahulluru Rukkoji
Best Book on Cinema - Special Mention : Forgotten Masters of Hindi Cinema by Satish Chopra
National Film Awards 2016 Complete List of Winners PDF Download Reviewed by Currentaffairs4examz on 29.3.16 Rating: 5 * The 63rd National Film Awards 2015 were announced on 28 March 2016 by the Chairpersons of the three juries on Feature Films, Non Feature...

No comments :