728x90 AdSpace

Monday, January 25, 2016

Complete List of Padma Award Winners 2016 - PDF Download

Hi Aspirants...On the eve of Republic Day, the government announced the list of recipients of this year’s Padma awards 2016. The awardees include Bollywood actors, media personalities, former politicians, public officials and sportspersons who have made the country proud.

* Actor Rajinikanth, media baron Ramoji Rao, former J-K governor Jagmohan and spiritual guru Sri Sri Ravi Shankar will be awarded the Padma Vibhushan, the second highest civilian award bestowed by India. It will also be awarded posthumously to Dhirubhai Ambani, who founded Reliance Industries.

* This year, the Padma Bhushan will go to former CAG Vinod Rai, Bollywood actor Anupam Kher and singer Udit Narayan. It will also go to former US Ambassador to India Robert D Blackwill, sportspersons Saina Nehwal and Sania Mirza, and Indu Jain of Bennett, Coleman & Co. 
Complete List of Padma Award Winners 2016

* Senior lawyer Ujjwal Nikam, actors Ajay Devgn and Priyanka Chopra are on the list of Padma Shri awardees, along with director SS Rajamouli (of Bahubali fame) and Bhojpuri singer Malini Awasthi.

* Padma Awards - one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The Awards are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc. ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; ‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field. The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.

* These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/ April every year. This year the President of India has approved conferment of Padma Awards to 112 persons as per the list below. The list comprises of 10 Padma Vibhushan, 19 Padma Bhushan and 83 Padma Shri Awardees.  19 of the awardees are women and the list also includes 10 persons from the category of foreigners, NRIs, PIOs (include one posthumous) and 4 Posthumous awardees.

Here is the list of Padma Vibhushan Award Winners 2015. The complete list of Padma Awards 2015 (Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri) can be viewed/downloaded from the PDF link below.


Sl. No
Ms. Yamini Krishnamurthi
Art- Classical dance
Shri Rajinikanth
Tamil Nadu
Smt. Girija Devi
Art-Classical Vocal
West Bengal
Shri Ramoji Rao
Literature & Education-Journalism
Andhra Pradesh
Dr. Viswanathan Shanta
Medicine- Oncology
Tamil Nadu
Shri Shri Ravi Shankar
Shri Jagmohan
Public Affairs
Dr.Vasudev Kalkunte Aatre
Science & Engineering
Shri Avinash Dixit
Literature & Education
Late Shri Dhiru Bhai Ambani (Posthumous)
Trade & Industry
Complete List of Padma Award Winners 2016 - PDF Download Reviewed by Currentaffairs4examz on 25.1.16 Rating: 5 Hi Aspirants...On the eve of Republic Day, the government announced the list of recipients of this year’s Padma awards 2016. The awardees ...

No comments :