728x90 AdSpace

Saturday, May 9, 2015

Current Affairs MCQ: 9 May 2015

1) Which club won the English Premier League title 2015?
(A) Chelsea
(B) Liverpool
(C) Manchester City
(D) Manchester United

2) Loretta Lynch was recently sworn in as the 83rd Attorney-General and first African-American woman to serve as the top law enforcement official of which country?
(A) Britain
(B) Australia
(C) Malaysia

3) Who presented the 62nd National Film Awards on 3 May 2015 at a glittering ceremony in New Delhi?
(A) Narendra Modi
(B) Pranab Mukherjee
(C) Arun Jaitley
(D) Hamid Ansari

4) Ten coaches of the Train no. 12223 LTT-Ernakulam Duronto Express recently derailed at the Salzora tunnel near Balli in which state?
(A) Maharashtra
(B) Karnataka
(C) Goa
(D) Kerala

5)  Name the Sail Training Ship of Indian Navy which recently left from Kochi on an eight month voyage named “Lokayan-2015”?
(A) INS Tarangini
(B) INS Rohini
(C) INS Vishakhapatnam
(D) None of these

6) World Press Freedom Day is observed on?
(A) 1 May
(B) 3 May
(C) 5 May
(D) 7 May

7) A bill to amend the Regional Rural Banks Act of which year was recently passed by Parliament on 28 April 2015?
(A) 1951
(B) 1964
(C) 1976
(D) 1991

8) Who recently became New York's first Indian-American woman judge?
(A) Raja Rajeswari
(B) Sindhu Khullar
(C) Maya Subramanian
(D) Frieda Peter

9) Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) on 28 April 2015 successfully tested an indigenous cryogenic engine from its propulsion complex at Mahendragiri which state?
(A) Andhra Pradesh
(B) Kerala
(C) Karnataka
(D) Tamil Nadu

10) Siddhartha Gigoo has recently won the 2015 Commonwealth Short Story Prize for Asia region for his book?
(A) Family Life
(B) Umbrella Man
(C) Indiscoverable Destiny
(D) My Life

1) Ans. (A) Chelsea
2) Ans. (D) USA
3) Ans. (B) Pranab Mukherjee
4) Ans. (C) Goa
5) Ans. (A) INS Tarangini
6) Ans. (B) 3 May
7) Ans. (C) 1976
8) Ans. (A) Raja Rajeswari
9) Ans. (D) Tamil Nadu
10) Ans. (B) Umbrella Man
Current Affairs MCQ: 9 May 2015 Reviewed by Currentaffairs4examz on 9.5.15 Rating: 5 1) Which club won the English Premier League title 2015? (A) Chelsea (B) Liverpool (C) Man...

No comments :