728x90 AdSpace

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

National Film Awards 2015: Complete List of Winners PDF

Download List as PDF- Click Here

* The 62nd National Film Awards 2014 were announced on 24 March 2015 by the Chairpersons of the three juries on Feature Films, Non Feature Films and Best Writing on Cinema.
* Kangana Ranaut won the best actress award for her powerful performance in "Queen" where Bollywood movies "Haider" and "Mary Kom" bagged key honours while Chaitanya Tamhane's "Court" was named the best feature film.
* Vijay was declared the best actor for his poignant portrayal of a woman trapped in a man's body in Kannada film "Nanu Avanalla Avalu" (I am not a he, but she).
* The Feature Film Central panel was headed by P. Bharathiraja a legend in Tamil cinema and National Film Award winner.
* The Central panel comprised of 11 members including Chairman, the Non Feature jury was headed by Kamal Swarup and comprised of 7 members including the Chairman.
* The jury on Best Writing on Cinema was headed by Govind Kumar (Madhan) and comprised of 3 members including Chairperson.

Here is the complete list of winners:

1. Best Feature Film - Court (Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English)
2. Indira Gandhi award for Best Debut Film of a Director - Asha Jaoar Majhe (Bengali)
3. Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment - Mary Kom (Hindi)
4. Best Film on Social Issues - Chotoder Chobi (Bengali)
5. Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation - Ottaal (Malayalam)
6. Best Children's Film - Kaakkaa Muttai (Tamil) & Elizabeth Ekadashi (Marathi)
7. Best Direction - Srijit Mukherji (Chotushkone - Bengali Film)
8. Best Actor - Vijay (Nanu Avanalla Avalu -Kannada Film)
9. Best Actress - Kangana Ranaut (Queen - Hindi Film)
10. Best Supporting Actor -  Bobby Simhaa (Jigarthanda -Tamil)
11. Best Supporting Actress - Baljinder Kaur (Pagdi The Honour - Haryanavi)
12. Best Child Artist - J. Vignesh & Ramesh (Kaakkaa Muttai - Tamil)
13. Best Male Playback Singer - Sukhwinder Singh (Song: Bismil) (Haider - Hindi)
14. Best Female Playback Singer - Uttara Unnikrishanan (Song: Azhagu) (Saivam - Tamil)
15. Best Cinematography - Sudeep Chatterjee (Chotushkone - Bengali)
16. Best Screenplay-
i. Screenplay Writer (Original): Srijit Mukherji (Chotushkone - Bengali)
ii. Screenplay Writer (Adapted) : Joshy Mangalath (Ottal - Malayalam)
iii. Dialogues : Vishal Bhardwaj (Haidar - Hindi)
17. Best Audiography:
i. Location Sound Recordist: Mahaveer Sabbanwal (Khwada - Marathi)
ii. Sound Designer: Anish John (Asha Jaoar Majhe - Bengali)
iii.  Re-recordist of the final mixed track: Anirban Sengupta & Dipankar Chaki (Nirbashito -Bengali)
18. Best Editing - Vivek Harshan (Jigarthanda -Tamil)
19. Best production Design - Aparna Raina (Nachom – IA Kumpasar - Konkani)
20. Best Costume Designer - Dolly Ahluwalia (Haider -Hindi)
21. Best Make-Up Artist - Nangaraju  & Raju (Nanu Avanalla Avalu -Kannada)
22. Best Music Direction -
a) Songs: Vishal Bhardwaj (Haider - Hindi)
b) Background Score:  Gopi Sunder (Nineteen Eighty Three - Malayalam)
23. Best Lyrics - NA. Muthukumar (Saivam -Tamil) (Azhagu)
24. Special Jury Award -
Director: Bhaurao Karhade (Khwada -Marathi)
25. Best Choreography - Sudesh Adhana (Haider -Hindi) (Bismil)

26. Best Feature Film in Each of the Language Specified in Schedule VIII of the Constitution-
* Best Assamese Film : Othello
* Best Bengali Film: Nirbashito
* Best Hindi Film: Queen
* Best Kannada Film: Harivu
* Best Malayalam Film: Ain
* Best Marathi Film: Killa
* Best Odiya Film: Aadim Vichar
* Best Punjabi Film: Punjab 1984
* Best Tamil Film: Kuttram Kadithal
* Best Telugu Film: Chandamama Kathalu
* Best Rabha Film: Orong
* Best Haryanvi Film: Pagdi The Honour

27. Best Feature Film in Language other than specified in VIII Constitution -
* Best Haryanvi Film: Pagdi The Honour
* Best Rabha Film: Orong

28. Special Mention
a) Musthafa: (Ain -Malayalam)
b) Palomi Ghosh: (Nachom – IA Kumpasar - Konkani)
c) Parth  Bhalerao (Killa -Marathi & Bhootnath Returns -Hindi)

29. Awards for Writing on Cinema
Best Film Critic: Tanul Thakur
Best Book On Cinema: Silent Cinema (1895-1930) by Pasupuleti Purnachandra Rao
Best Writing On Cinema (Special Mention): Pride Of Tamil Cinema by G. Dhananjayan
National Film Awards 2015: Complete List of Winners PDF Reviewed by Currentaffairs4examz on 24.3.15 Rating: 5 Download List as PDF-  Click Here * The 62nd National Film Awards 2014 were announced on 24 March 2015 by the Chairpersons of the th...

No comments :