728x90 AdSpace

Monday, January 12, 2015

Current Affairs Latest Questions: 12 January 2015

1) Who won the Chennai Open Tennis championship on 11 January 2015 defeating Aljaz Bedene of Slovenia?
(A) Leander Paes
(B) Roberto Bautista Agut
(C) Stan Wawrinka
(D) David Goffin

2) UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon recently inaugurated a canal-top 10-MW solar power project near Sardar Sarovar project canal in which state?
(A) Maharashtra
(B) Gujarat
(C) Rajasthan
(D) Bihar

3) Who among the following was appointed as member(actuary) in Insurance Regulatory Authority of India (IRDA) recently?
(A) Pournima Gupte
(B) Sindhushree Khullar
(C) Jyotsna Suri
(D) None of these 

4) Which team won the Federation Cup football tournament 2014-15 on 12 January 2015?
(A) Churchill Brothers
(B) East Bengal
(C) Salgaocar SC
(D) Bengaluru FC

5) Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 11 January 2015 inaugurated the 7th edition of Vibrant Gujarat Summit 2015 at Gandhinagar. Vibrant Gujarat Summit (VGS) is a biennial global business summit, being held since which year?
(A) 2010
(B) 2004
(C) 2003
(D) 1994

6) People from 11 countries have recently taken part in the First "Buddha Heritage Walk" held in which state?
(A) Uttar Pradesh
(B) Uttarakhand
(C) Uttar Pradesh
(D) Bihar

7) Who was recently selected for the prestigious Vikram Sarabhai Memorial Award for 2015 presented by the Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA)?
(A) M.Y.S. Prasad
(B) K. Radhakrishnan
(C) A.P.J Abdul Kalam
(D) Tessy Thomas

8) Which Union Minister on 11 January 2015 adopted four villages in Vadodara district of Gujarat (viz.Karnali, Pipaliya, Valida, Baglipura) under the Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana for MPs?
(A) Smrithi Zubin Irani
(B) Venkaiah Naidu
(C) Arun Jaitley
(D) Rajnath Singh

9) Which country on 11 January 2015 registered record T20 chase against South Africa beating India’s previous record against Sri Lanka in 2009?
(A) Australia
(B) New zealand
(C) Srilanka
(D) West Indies

10) Death anniversary of which former Prime Minister of India was observed on 11 January 2015?
(A) Rajiv Gandhi
(B) Lal Bahadur Shastri
(C) I K Gujaral
(D) PV Narasimha Rao

1) Ans. (C) Stan Wawrinka
2) Ans. (B) Gujarat
3) Ans. (A) Pournima Gupte
4) Ans. (D) Bengaluru FC
5) Ans. (C) 2003
6) Ans. (D) Bihar
7) Ans. (A) M.Y.S. Prasad
8) Ans. (C) Arun Jaitley
9) Ans. (D) West Indies
10) Ans. (B) Lal Bahadur Shastri
Current Affairs Latest Questions: 12 January 2015 Reviewed by Currentaffairs4examz on 12.1.15 Rating: 5 1) Who won the Chennai Open Tennis championship on 11 January 2015 defeating Aljaz Bedene of Slove...

No comments :